Established in 2006 in collaboration with the Armenian Writers Union, this annual award is granted to promising poets and writers in an attempt to promote art, culture, and creativity.

In 2017 the IGEFA Awards were granted for distinguished achievements in poetry to five talented writers from Yerevan, Vanadzor, and Gyumri

In 2016 three Young Poets Awarded IGEFA Prizes.
The award ceremony took place on September 30th at WUA and was hosted by Eduard Militonyan, WUA’s President.
Our program coordinator for 10 years – distinguished writer, journalist and interpreter Roza Egiazaryan led the jurors to select the winners:
1. Aram Mamikonyan
2. Mane Grigoryan (She also awarded 2013 Presidential Youth Award for her collection of poems “Cold Woman.”)
3. Nshan Abasyan